The 'Cologne 1920' collection is a tribute to the founding year of fragrance house "Jardin de France".

The company was actually founded in 1920 under the name of "la Parfumerie du Jardin de la France" by M. Bonneau in Amboise by the Loire river. At the time the area was already known for its magnificent gardens and beautiful castles.

 

Bonneau has dedicated himself in particular to the production of Eaux de Cologne, vegetable body lotions and flower essences, which still characterise the tradition of the house today.

 

Even though the company has now moved along the Loire river to Bourbon-Lancy and Bertrand Sonnier, a young and dynamic entrepreneur, has joined the management, the company remains true to its roots: according to traditional recipes, they still work with the finest raw materials in traditional craftsmanship.

 

Jardin de France is still one of the few French fragrance houses with its own (in-house) perfumer: Justine Baligand-Brivet was born in Burgundy and is responsible for the new creations of Jardin de France - especially in the area of Niche Perfumery. She also conserves the old recipes and refines them in a contemporary way. 

 

With its monothematic fragrances and retro chic bottles, the 'Cologne 1920' collection is perfect to be used as a gift or a small souvenir. In classical French tradition, there is also a large splash bottle with attachable atomizer, as the French love to use their Colognes generously and definitely more than once daily.

 

The Eaux de Cologne 'Cologne 1920' by Jardin de France are available at your Perfume Art Shop Holger Dubben - specialist shop for extraordinary fragrances and exclusive cosmetics - in Cologne.

 

Our highlight: "Rêve de Chèvrefeuille" - a light, floral cologne based on honeysuckle - a rare classic

brand website

back to brand overview

© 2020  Duftkunsthandlung Cologne - Imprint - Privacy - Contact - Cookies

 -

© 2020  Duftkunsthandlung Köln - Impressum - Datenschutz - Kontakt

 -

Die Kollektion Cologne 1920 ist eine Hommage an das Gründungsjahr des Dufthauses "Jardin de France".

Das Unternehmen wurde tatsächlich 1920 unter dem Namen "la Parfumerie du Jardin de la France" von M. Bonneau in Amboise an der Loire gegründet. Die Region war schon damals für ihre prachtvollen Gärten und wunderschönen Schlösser bekannt.

Bonneau hat sich insbesondere der Herstellung von Eaux de Cologne, pflanzlichen Lotionen und Blütenessenzen gewidmet, die noch heute die Tradition des Hauses prägen.

Auch wenn der Betrieb inzwischen entlang der Loire nach Bourbon-Lancy umgezogen ist und mit Betrand Sonnier ein junger und dynamischer Kopf in die Geschäftsführung eingestiegen ist, bleibt man seinen Wurzeln treu: nach den überlieferten Rezepturen wird noch heute in althergebrachter Handwerkskunst mit den feinsten Rohstoffen gearbeitet.

Jardin de France gehört noch heute zu den wenigen französischen Dufthäusern mit einer eigenen (In-House) Parfumeurin: Justine Baligand-Brivet stammt aus dem Burgund und zeichnet für die neuen Kreationen von Jardin de France verantwortlich - insbesondere im Bereich Niche Perfumery. Ferner bewahrt sie die alten Rezepturen und verfeinert sie zeitgemäß. 

Die Cologne 1920-Kollektion eignet sich mit ihren monothematischen Düften und den Retro-Chic-Flakons prima als Geschenk und kleines Mitbringsel. Ganz in klassischer französischer Tradition gibt es eine große Splash-Flasche mit aufsetzbarem Zerstäuber, da der Franzose sein Cologne gerne großzügig und mehrmals täglich verwendet.

Die Düfte "Cologne 1920" von Jardin de France erhalten Sie in Ihrer Duftkunsthandlung Holger Dubben - Fachgeschäft für außergewöhnliche Düfte und exklusive Kosmetik - in Köln.

Unser Highlight: "Rêve de Chèvrefeuille" - ein leichtes, florales Cologne basierend auf Geißblatt - seltener Klassiker

zur Brand-Website

zurück zur Markenübersicht